Roller Skating Rainbow Angel

An Earth Caring Gal's Weblog

Hello world! 2006/11/17

Filed under: Blogroll,Uncategorized — earthwisechantal @ 6:50 am

Hello Earth Wise people,

On October 28th, I celebrated my 40th birthday. Wow !!! It’s the first time I actually wrote that, and it’s still hard to believe. Not only was it my birthday, but I had the pleasure of enjoying it as a cheery cheetah at the Exotic Erotic Ball in San Francisco. It was lots of fun and especially great to know that I still had it in me to ‘turn a head or two.’ I felt totally beautiful, which made turning 40 especially fun and exciting.

This is my opportunity to celebrate the fact that I have many wonderful things to be grateful for. I am a woman who still feels young and vibrant. I am a wife, with a wonderful husband whom I’ve known most of my life. We met on a blind date when I was still in high school. He still cherishes the ground I walk on after all these years, for which I am forever grateful. I am the mother of two tall, and gorgeous teenage sons (ages 17 and 15), both good students, in high school together. I am the fourth of five children (three sisters and one brother), and have two loving parents , who are still together, after moving here from Canada back in 1966, and they are still very much in love.

I live in an incredibly beautiful and friendly, earth conscious community, here in Marin County California. I’ve had an amazing life and try to learn something new everyday. This past June/July I traveled across the ocean to Prague (in the Czech Republic) for a family reunion on my husband’s side of the family, with family we never had realized we even had. It was an amazing experience. Throughout my life I have traveled across the states, as well as to a variety of other places such as Canada, Denmark, England, France and Mexico (just to name a few). Partly because of the fact that my husband and I were die hard Deadhead’s for many many years (gosh I miss those days). I’m sooooooooooooooooo thankful for those times (I miss you Jerry). I have created some truly remarkable crafts, especially with beads and used to sell my work at shows and even taught beadwork classes.

My very first concert was Pink Floyd’s ‘The Wall.’ Last month I got to see ‘Roger Waters’ perform ‘Dark Side of the Moon’ and it was an incredible show, what a treat (also recently got to see Aerosmith, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Widespread Panic, and Tool). On New Year’s this year I am going to “The Sea of Dream’s in San Francisco at the Concourse Exhibition Center and see ‘String Cheese Incident’ and Bass Nectar, and lots and lots of beautiful people.

I love to feel the earth between my bare toes while I garden. I’m a very creative beadartist, and I have a fun job as a preschool teacher, which I totally love and look forward to every day. I’ve got a great landlord who has made it really easy to remain a tenant after 18 years, and I also have great neighbors. I’ve shared many magical times with friends. I’m back in school trying to earn a degree so that I can eventually become the Director at my preschool where I work.

Lastly, for now, I have a computer with high speed internet and I love to explore the internet. I especially love to explore video sites like ‘youtube’ and google video. I used to enjoy a video site called ‘wimp.com’ but for some reason now it just directs me to ‘dump.com.’ I liked wimp much, much better. Anyhow, I guess that’s all for right now. It’s getting a bit late. Goodnight

Chow for now,

Earth Wise Chantal

 

2 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Hello Mr WordPress,

    Thank you for the information. I look forward to learning more through exploring this place more.

    Respectfully,

    EarthWiseChantal


Leave a Reply

